Menu
Home Page

Glow and Glitter - Autumn Term 2013

Our Topic this term is called

'Glow and Glitter!'

 

 

During this topic will enable children to explore things that sparkle, glitter, glow, reflect, shine and twinkle. We will also be taking part in lots of activities that will further our understanding of fire safety, shadows and reflections as well as earning about the traditions of Christmas! We will finish our topic with the mystery of the 'Lost Presents'!! Watch this space for updates!!

 

Monday 16th December - Friday 20th December

Our Pupil of the Week

 

 

Monday 9th December - Friday 13th December

Our Pupil of the Week

 

 

*****Don't Forget To Get Your Tickets For The Concert!****

 
This week we had our Christmas concert; The Magical Christmas Jigsaw. We tried very hard to remember our lines. Miss Newell and Mrs Stebbing are very proud of us!
Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3

Monday 2nd December - Friday 6th December 2013

Our Pupil of the Week

 

 

This week we talked about how many sleeps it is until Christmas. Miss Newell and Mrs Stebbings bought us Advent Calendars for us to open, they choose somebody who has been very good or worked very hard every day to open them!!

Picture 1
Picture 2

Monday 25th November - Friday 29th November 2013

Our Pupil of the Week

 

 

This week we talked about what we would like from Santa.

 

 

We practised our number recognition skills too by doing Christmas Dot-to-Dots!

 

 

Monday 18th November - Friday 22nd November 2013

Our Pupil of the Week

 

 

This week we made Glitter Shakers. We brought in empty bottles from home and filled them with water. We put lots of sparkly resources inside them... we enjoyed shaking them!!!

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4

Monday 11th November - Friday 16th November 2013

Our Pupil of the Week

 

 

This week we explored ICT. We made colourful pictures and we displayed them in our classroom. We learnt how to print them all by ourselves!

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4

Monday 4th November - Friday 8th November 2013

Our Pupil of the Week

 

 

This week we have been settling back in to school life after a nice rest during the half term holidays. This half term is going to be a very busy one. We started with a 'Monster's Tea Party!'

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
Picture 5
Picture 6
Picture 7
Picture 8
Picture 9
Top