Menu
Home Page

Glow and Glitter - Autumn Term 2013

Our Topic this term is called

 

'Glow and Glitter!'

 

 

During this topic will enable children to explore things that sparkle, glitter, glow, reflect, shine and twinkle. We will also be taking part in lots of activities that will further our understanding of fire safety, shadows and reflections as well as earning about the traditions of Christmas! We will finish our topic with the mystery of the 'Lost Presents'!! Watch this space for updates!!

 
Monday 16th December - Friday 20th December
This week we will be having our Christmas Party... watch this space for lots of photographs of us having fun!
 
Monday 9th December - Friday 13th December
  *****Don't Forget To Get Your Tickets For The Concert!****
 
This week we had our Christmas concert; The Magical Christmas Jigsaw. We played the parts of Twinkling Stars. Miss Woolley is very proud of us!

 

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4

Monday 2nd December - Friday 6th December 2013

This week we talked about the time of year. We are very excited for Christmas. Miss Woolley bought us an Advent Calendar so that we can count down the days until Father Christmas comes...

 

 

We decorated the Nursery Christmas Tree too, we think it looks beautiful!

 

 

Monday 25th November - Friday 29th November 2013

This week we made glitter shakers, we brought in an empty bottle from home, filled it with water and lots of sparkly things such as; glitter, jewels and sequins - we enjoyed shaking them!

Picture 1
Picture 2

Monday 18th November - Friday 22nd November 2013


This week we explored glitter and sparkly things - we enjoyed using the tweezers to collect the diamonds from the sparkly 'Gelli Baff' we had to try very hard.

We used magnifying classes to look at shiny things close up too...

Picture 1
Picture 2

Monday 11th November - Friday 16th November 2013

This week we enjoyed exploring our new resources in out outdoor area, we liked the new black boards best!
Picture 1
Picture 2

Friday 8th November 2013 

This week we have been settling back in to school life after a nice rest during the half term holidays. This half term is going to be a very busy one. We started with a 'Monster's Tea Party!'
Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
Picture 5
Top