Menu
Home Page

Pupils of the Week

Here are all the stars of Year 1 who have managed to win the Pupil of the Week award. The children should feel extremely proud of themselves as each week it is a very tough choice to make!

 

Monday 30th June

Awarded for trying extremely hard to improve her reading and spellings

 

Monday 23rd June

Awarded for being top of her group in Maths and for showing signs of great improvement

 

Monday 9th June

Awarded for coming up with great ideas when writing mini-beast acrostic poems

 

Monday 2nd June

Awarded for an extremely good recent improvement in reading and spelling

 

Monday 19th May

Awarded for showing great enthusiasm on our mini-beast hunt and being keen to learn more about them.

 

Monday 5th May

Awarded for a noticable improvement in attitude and always givng his best effort

Monday 28th April

Awarded for a great improvement in reading and spelling

Monday 7th April

Awarded for a brilliant re-telling of the Easter story and for great enthusiasm during our Smoothie project

 

Monday 31st March

Awarded for great enthusiasm in all aspects of our Supermarket topic

Monday 24th March 2014

Awarded for becoming more and more independent and taking responsibility for her own learning

Monday 17th March 2014

Awarded for an awesome score in her Maths test and for trying really hard to learn her new letter sounds

Monday 3rd March 2014


Awarded for setting a great example with behaviour and always trying his best

Monday 17th February 2014

Awarded for Super Maths! He categorised 3D shapes and weighed classroom objects accurately

Monday 10th February 2014

Awarded for writing using key words and for enjoying dancing, painting, cooking and singing as part of our topic

Monday 27th January 2014

Awarded for writing really well about the Chinese New Year and for using Tens & Units to compare numbers.

Monday 20th January 2014

Awarded for brilliant writing and correctly doubling numbers

Monday 9th December 2013


Awarded for reading well all week, for getting all her takeaway questions correct and for speaking great Welsh.

Monday 2nd December 2013

Awarded for an amazing improvement in Speaking and Listening

Monday 25th November 2013

Awarded for a brilliant performance in the class assembly

Monday 18th November 2013

Awarded for incredible reading and for a brilliant 3 Little Pigs role-play

Monday 5th November 2013
Awarded to Jamie M. for his brilliant independent maths skills and for reading well all week.

Monday 21st October 2013


Awarded for brilliant Guided Group Reading and for writing well about his family

Monday 14th October 2013

Awarded for asking very sensible questions and waiting to hear the answer.

Monday 7th October 2013

Awarded for brilliant work in the IT suite and helping others.

Monday 23rd September 2013

Awarded for a fantastic effort in finding words beginning with "bl".

Monday 16th September 2013

Awarded for her lovely 3D self portrait and for showing fantastic listening skills.


Monday 9th September 2013

Awarded for a great attitude to learning and for being a shining example in terms of behaviour.

 
Top